The Sustainable Fashion Tour
TOP

“7 sustainable brands”

In this article, we present a selection of 7 ethical brands that innovate every day to make the fashion industry an industry that is more environmentally and socially responsible.


mode éthique, green, slow fashion, upcycling, trend, fashion, recyclage

 

 

 

Les Récupérables

Les Récupérables is based on the principle of circular economy! (= an economy that operates in a loop, which is more environmentally friendly, by eliminating the notion of waste much like our ecosystem does: the waste of one species constitutes the food of another). Les Récupérables revalorizes all kinds of textiles: curtain, upholstery, duvet cover harvested from their partners to make original and trendy clothes! Zero Waste as we like!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

1083: Le Made in France

made in france, mode éthique, mode responsable, slow fashion, sustainable, fashion, shoes

1083 is a French brand that creates shoes and jeans eco-designed from 100% organic cotton, all made in France!

The labels and the bias are designed in Saint Etienne (42), zippers in Séclin (59), sewing thread in Villeneuve d’Ascq (59), stickers printed in Bressuire (79), paper labels recycled in Romans (26) and finally, the mailbags in which orders are sent are recyclable and manufactured in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux (59). (It looks like they thought of everything)

All this becomes even more interesting when you know that jeans can travel up to 65,000 km (one and a half times around the earth) from the cotton field to the point of sale.

 


vegan, nature, slow fashion, mode éthique, mode durable, mode responsable, france, style, tendance, environnement, protection, préservation

Veja

Everybody knows the small sneakers with a big V, today we explain to you why it is ethical. First, the brand uses organic cotton and for rubber, it chose a sustainable cultivation, more respectful of nature and men. The packaging is made from recycled and recyclable cardboard. Veja has also opted for a Zero Policy: Zero advertising to reduce costs, but also Zero stock and only works on order.


nature, people, social, fashion, responsible, ethical, mode éthique, mode durable, mode responsable, sustainable fashion

 

People tree          

People Tree is a Slow fashion brand that has placed men and the planet at the heart of its ambitions. The clothes are created by craftsmen and labeled according to Fair Trade standards. The brand also uses organic cotton and promotes local production. The transport of goods is mainly carried out by sea and not by air, in order to reduce once again their environmental impact.

 

 

 


sustainable fashion, slow fashion, mode éthique, green, vegan, mode durable, mode responsable, sustainable, environement, social

Ekyog       

Ekyog is an organic and ethical brand that uses natural materials and cotton from organic farming. In addition, they are supplied in raw wool or colored with ecological dyes, wood fiber from sustainably managed forests, recycled polyester from plastic bottles and vegetable leather.

Ekyog goes further by establishing the Terre Ekyog association, which aims to encourage the development of environmental projects in several regions of the world.


sustainable fashion, mode éthique, slow fashion, mode durable, mode responsable, fashion, nature, environement, vegan, responsible, social

 

Misericordia

Misericordia was born in a slum of Lima, the Peruvian capital. Aurelyen, the founder, decided to create a brand whose clothes will be made by Peruvian craftsmen with the motto “Manos, Espiritu y Corazón” which associates the hands, the mind and the heart. It is therefore a brand with a real social project that offers the best possible working conditions for its employees. Misericordia is a brand that has put human being at the heart of its ambitions.

 


bio, nature, environnement, vegan, fashion, sustainable fashion, mode éthique, mode vegan, mode durable, mode responsable, upcycling, recyclage

 

Ethos

Ethos is a brand that wants to respect the environment by manufacturing garment from organic cotton and raw materials of natural origin such as alpaca wool. The dyes are made from ecological pigments in order to reduce the environmental impact. The brand also cares about its social impact by offering remuneration that allows producers to live with dignity.

 

 

 


 

what do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Sustainable Fashion Tour
TOP

“7 marques éthiques”

Aujourd’hui on vous présente une sélection de 7 marques éthiques qui innovent chaque jour pour faire de l’industrie de la mode une industrie plus respectueuse de l’environnement et de la société.


mode éthique, green, slow fashion, upcycling, trend, fashion, recyclage

 

 

 

Les Récupérables

Les Récupérables s’appuie sur le principe de l’économie circulaire ! (késako ? une économie qui fonctionne en boucle, qui se veut plus respectueuse de l’environnement en éliminant la notion de déchet un peu comme dans notre écosystème, les déchets d’une espèce constitue la nourriture d’une autre).Les Récupérables revalorise donc les textiles: rideau, tissus d’ameublement, housse de couette récoltés dans leurs ressourceries partenaires pour en faire des vêtement originaux et tendance ! Du Zero Waste comme on aime !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

1083: Le Made in France

made in france, mode éthique, mode responsable, slow fashion, sustainable, fashion, shoes

1083 est une marque française, made in France ! L’entreprise crée des chaussures et des jeans éco-conçus à partir de coton 100% biologique, le tout confectionné en France !

Les étiquettes et le biais sont conçus à Saint Etienne (42), les fermetures à glissière à Séclin (59), le fil à coudre à Villeneuve d’Ascq (59), les autocollants imprimés à Bressuire (79), Les étiquettes en papier recyclé à Romans (26) et pour finir Les sachets postaux dans lesquels les commandes sont envoyées sont recyclables et fabriqués à Saint-Amand-les-Eaux (59). (On dirait qu’ils ont pensé à tout chez 1083)

Tout cela devient encore plus intéressant lorsqu’on sait qu’un jean peut parcourir jusqu’à 65 000 km (soit une fois et demi le tour de la terre) du champ de coton au point de vente.


vegan, nature, slow fashion, mode éthique, mode durable, mode responsable, france, style, tendance, environnement, protection, préservation

Veja

Tout le monde connaît la petite basket avec un grand V, aujourd’hui on vous explique pourquoi elle est éthique. Tout d’abord, la marque utilise du coton biologique et pour le caoutchouc elle favorise une culture durable respectueuse de la nature et des hommes. Les emballages sont fait à partir de cartons recyclés et recyclables. Veja a également opté pour une politique Zero, Zéro publicité pour réduire les coûts, mais aussi Zéro stock et ne fonctionne que sur commande.


nature, people, social, fashion, responsible, ethical, mode éthique, mode durable, mode responsable, sustainable fashion

 

People tree          

People Tree est une marque de Slow fashion qui a placé les hommes et la planète au coeur de ses ambitions. Les vêtements sont créés par des artisans et labellisés selon les normes Fair Trade. La marque utilise également du coton biologique et favorise une production locale. Le transport des marchandises s’effectuent majoritairement par la mer et non pas par les airs afin de réduire une fois de plus leur impact environnemental. 

 

 

 


sustainable fashion, slow fashion, mode éthique, green, vegan, mode durable, mode responsable, sustainable, environement, social

Ekyog       

Ekyog est une marque bio et éthique qui utilise des matières naturelles et du coton issu de l’agriculture biologique. De plus, elle se fournit en laine brute ou alors colorée avec des teintures écologiques, une fibre de bois provenant de forêts à la gestion durable mais aussi du polyester recyclé à partir de bouteilles plastiques, et un cuir végétal.

Ekyog va plus loin en créant l’association Terre Ekyog qui a pour but d’encourager le développement de projets en faveur de l’environnement dans plusieurs régions du monde.


sustainable fashion, mode éthique, slow fashion, mode durable, mode responsable, fashion, nature, environement, vegan, responsible, social

 

Misericordia

Misericordia a vu le jour dans un bidonville de Lima, la capitale Péruvienne. Aurelyen le fondateur, décide alors de créer une marque dont les vêtements seront confectionnés par des artisans péruviens avec pour devise “« Manos, Espiritu y Corazón » qui associe les mains, l’esprit et le coeur. C’est donc une marque avec un réel projet social qui offre les meilleures conditions de travail possible à ses employés. Misericordia est une marque qui a mis l’humain au coeur de ses ambitions.

 


bio, nature, environnement, vegan, fashion, sustainable fashion, mode éthique, mode vegan, mode durable, mode responsable, upcycling, recyclage

 

Ethos

Ethos est une marque qui se veut respectueuse de l’environnement par la fabrication de vêtement à partir de coton biologique et de matières premières d’origine naturelle telle que la laine d’alpaga. Les teintures sont faites à partir de pigments écologiques afin de réduire l’impact environnemental. La marque se soucie également de son impact social en offrant des rémunérations qui permettent aux producteurs de vivre dignement.

 

 

 


 

what do you think?

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *